Research Folio Introduction

Image result for research

What will this research folio cover?

In this research portfolio, I hope to cover a range of different projects that demonstrate how the use of framework software and hardware can affect the world we live in. I want to explore how these relatively new technologies can help us come up with new ways of solving current problems such as new ways of filming or creating interactive experiences.

How are you going to demonstrate a range of relevant knowledge?

I intend on using services such as youtube and Vimeo to show the project in use as well as possibly provide a more in-depth look into how it was made. As well as this I will also use google to find the projects that I want to research for this portfolio.

Where does your creative media practice currently sit? How do you expect your research to impact this?

I am a keen photographer and videographer. I would love to use this blog to explore how these could possibly be combined in a new way to create something new or finding new ways of filming/photography that enhance the final product. However, having said that I am very open to new ideas and it is highly likely that a project may catch my eye that may not be related to my current media practice and inspire me to create something different. Before starting this research project I have already had a quick look and some existing projects that look into using sensors to control LEDs which I feel is something I would like to look into.

 

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started